cldr2def: Add 6 Arabic locales: AE EG JO MA QA SA
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Aug 2015 14:52:20 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 15 Aug 2015 15:13:19 +0000 (17:13 +0200)
The lack of Arabic support on BSD seems to be a glaring omission, so
lets help rectify that by adding since 6 locales to the cldr2def tool:
ar_AE: United Arab Emirates
ar_EG: Egypt
ar_JO: Jordan
ar_MA: Morocco
ar_QA: Qatar
ar_SA: Saudi Arabia

There are obviously more (e.g. Iraq, Kuwait, Algeria, Libya, Tunisia,
Syria, etc.) but I selected these as being the most likely to be
used in my limited opinion.

They are UTF-8 locales only.

tools/tools/locale/Makefile
tools/tools/locale/etc/charmaps.xml

index 1dea0fb..5b322a5 100644 (file)
@@ -70,7 +70,8 @@ clean:
 .endfor
 
 BASE_LOCALES_OF_INTEREST?= \
-       af_ZA am_ET be_BY bg_BG ca_AD ca_ES ca_FR ca_IT \
+       af_ZA am_ET ar_AE ar_EG ar_JO ar_MA ar_QA ar_SA \
+       be_BY bg_BG ca_AD ca_ES ca_FR ca_IT \
        cs_CZ da_DK de_AT de_CH de_DE el_GR en_AU en_CA \
        en_GB en_HK en_IE en_NZ en_PH en_SG en_US en_ZA \
        es_AR es_CR es_ES es_MX et_EE eu_ES fi_FI fr_BE \
index 3ea8432..a4ea284 100644 (file)
@@ -32,6 +32,8 @@
                countries="ZA" />
        <language name="am"
                countries="ET" />               <!-- UTF-8 only -->
+       <language name="ar"
+               countries="AE EG JO MA QA SA" />
        <language name="be"
                encoding="CP1131 CP1251 ISO8859-5"
                countries="BY" />