tools - Fix backup file permissions for hammer-backup.sh
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 09:45:21 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 09:47:24 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
- Make sure backup files are only readable by root
- Fix typo in a comment
- Set /usr/sbin as the default installation directory

tools/tools/hammer-backup/Makefile
tools/tools/hammer-backup/hammer-backup.sh

index 9f6bcd7..12e1484 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,5 @@
 SCRIPTS=hammer-backup.sh
+DESTDIR?= /usr/sbin
 NOMAN= 
 
 .include <bsd.prog.mk>
index b90df0c..f9355b5 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,7 @@
 #
 # hammer-backup
 #
-# This script operats HAMMER PFSes and dumps its contents for backup
+# This script operates HAMMER PFSes and dumps its contents for backup
 # purposes.
 #
 
@@ -173,12 +173,14 @@ do_backup()
     cmd="hammer -y -v mirror-read ${pfs_path} ${begtid} 2> ${tmplog} \
        ${compress_opts} > ${output_file}"
 
-    info "Launching: ${cmd}."
+    info "Launching: ${cmd}"
     if [ ${dryrun} -eq 0 ]; then
        # Sync to disk before mirror-read
        hammer synctid ${pfs_path} > /dev/null 2>&1
        eval ${cmd}
        if [ $? -eq 0 ]; then
+           # On completion, make sure only root can access backup files.
+           chmod 600 ${output_file}
            info "Backup completed."
        else
            rm -f ${output_file}