bge: Increase firmware hand shake timeout
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:29:39 +0000 (09:29 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:39:36 +0000 (09:39 +0800)
This allows BMC5761 to complete firmware hand shaking w/o timeout, when the
if_bge module is not loaded and the interface is brought up by using:
ifconfig bge0 inet ip4

sys/dev/netif/bge/if_bgevar.h

index 8ed95ba..3bedd5c 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ struct bge_gib {
 #define BGE_JUMBO_MTU          (BGE_JUMBO_FRAMELEN-ETHER_HDR_LEN-ETHER_CRC_LEN)
 
 #define BGE_TIMEOUT            5000
-#define BGE_FIRMWARE_TIMEOUT   20000
+#define BGE_FIRMWARE_TIMEOUT   100000
 #define BGE_TXCONS_UNSET       0xFFFF  /* impossible value */
 
 /*