drm: Remove the MODULE_LICENSE and EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL macros
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 19:54:55 +0000 (20:54 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 19:57:25 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
It's not clear what they are supposed to do and the drm code
is not under a GPL license anyway.

sys/dev/drm/drm_crtc_helper.c
sys/dev/drm/drm_drv.c
sys/dev/drm/include/linux/export.h
sys/dev/drm/include/linux/module.h

index 7b63e15..510c8a4 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,6 @@
 
 MODULE_AUTHOR("David Airlie, Jesse Barnes");
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION("DRM KMS helper");
-MODULE_LICENSE("GPL and additional rights");
 
 /**
  * drm_helper_move_panel_connectors_to_head() - move panels to the front in the
index ccde8cd..391eb10 100644 (file)
@@ -48,7 +48,6 @@ unsigned int drm_timestamp_monotonic = 1;
 
 MODULE_AUTHOR(CORE_AUTHOR);
 MODULE_DESCRIPTION(CORE_DESC);
-MODULE_LICENSE("GPL and additional rights");
 MODULE_PARM_DESC(debug, "Enable debug output");
 MODULE_PARM_DESC(vblankoffdelay, "Delay until vblank irq auto-disable [msecs] (0: never disable, <0: disable immediately)");
 MODULE_PARM_DESC(timestamp_precision_usec, "Max. error on timestamps [usecs]");
index fca6c43..468c955 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,5 @@
 #define _LINUX_EXPORT_H_
 
 #define EXPORT_SYMBOL(name)
-#define EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(name)
 
 #endif /* _LINUX_EXPORT_H_ */
index 05611df..6d69811 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,6 @@
 
 #define MODULE_AUTHOR(name)
 #define MODULE_DESCRIPTION(name)
-#define MODULE_LICENSE(name)
 
 #ifndef MODULE_VERSION
 #define MODULE_VERSION(name)