libc/sl_find: sync prototype with NetBSD
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 20:57:26 +0000 (21:57 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 21:53:17 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
The sl_find function does not modify the 'name' argument.
Set the constant qualifier on it to match NetBSD.  FreeBSD will make this
change in the future as well.

Submitted by: Eitan Eadler <eadler@freebsd.org>

include/stringlist.h
lib/libc/gen/stringlist.3
lib/libc/gen/stringlist.c

index 03185c7..442b819 100644 (file)
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ typedef struct _stringlist {
 
 __BEGIN_DECLS
 int             sl_add(StringList *, char *);
-char           *sl_find(StringList *, char *);
+char           *sl_find(StringList *, const char *);
 void            sl_free(StringList *, int);
 StringList     *sl_init(void);
 __END_DECLS
index 4ec622e..d2ad817 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/gen/stringlist.3,v 1.3.2.4 2001/12/14 18:33:51 ru Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd February 24, 1997
+.Dd March 19, 2013
 .Dt STRINGLIST 3
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -56,7 +56,7 @@
 .Ft void
 .Fn sl_free "StringList *sl" "int freeall"
 .Ft char *
-.Fn sl_find "StringList *sl" "char *item"
+.Fn sl_find "StringList *sl" "const char *item"
 .Sh DESCRIPTION
 The
 .Nm
index ebc1f95..74b58a5 100644 (file)
@@ -102,7 +102,7 @@ sl_free(StringList *sl, int all)
  * sl_find(): Find a name in the string list
  */
 char *
-sl_find(StringList *sl, char *name)
+sl_find(StringList *sl, const char *name)
 {
        size_t i;