Add note about reboot before 'make upgrade' step.
authorJustin C. Sherrill <justin@shiningsilence.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 05:01:21 +0000 (00:01 -0500)
committerJustin C. Sherrill <justin@shiningsilence.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 06:14:20 +0000 (01:14 -0500)
Based on:

http://lists.dragonflybsd.org/pipermail/users/2013-September/090163.html
(cherry picked from commit 43f7fa4fcaec7f2308a0442cf485b180de7b3c1a)

UPDATING

index b52cd34..c313cdc 100644 (file)
--- a/UPDATING
+++ b/UPDATING
 +         UPGRADING DRAGONFLY FROM 3.4 to later versions                +
 +-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
 
+UPDATING FROM 3.4 TO 3.6
+------------------------
+
+This only applies for this specific upgrade due to locale changes; it is 
+not needed for upgrades after 3.6.  Please update in this order:
+
+make buildworld
+make buildkernel
+make installworld
+make installkernel
+*reboot*
+make upgrade
+
+See this mailing list post for details:
+http://lists.dragonflybsd.org/pipermail/users/2013-September/090163.html
+
 CYRIX OPTIONS REMOVED
 ---------------------