sh: Avoid possible echo options in a testcase.
authorPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 5 Feb 2012 20:36:00 +0000 (12:36 -0800)
committerPeter Avalos <pavalos@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 5 Feb 2012 20:48:28 +0000 (12:48 -0800)
Obtained-from:  FreeBSD 229742

tools/regression/bin/sh/builtins/getopts1.0

index 4af8048..b7e565f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
-# $FreeBSD: src/tools/regression/bin/sh/builtins/getopts1.0,v 1.2 2010/10/14 23:28:31 obrien Exp $
+# $FreeBSD: src/tools/regression/bin/sh/builtins/getopts1.0,v 1.3 2012/01/06 23:20:33 jilles Exp $
 
-echo '-1-'
+printf -- '-1-\n'
 set -- -abc
 getopts "ab:" OPTION
 echo ${OPTION}
@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ echo ${OPTION}
 # ksh93 20090505; pdksh 5.2.14p2; mksh R39c; bash 4.1 PL7; and zsh 4.3.10.
 # all recognize that "b" is missing its argument on the *first* iteration
 # of 'getopts' and do not produce the "a" in $OPTION.
-echo '-2-'
+printf -- '-2-\n'
 set -- -ab
 getopts "ab:" OPTION
 echo ${OPTION}
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ getopts "ab:" OPTION
 echo ${OPTION}
 
 # The 'shift' is aimed at causing an error.
-echo '-3-'
+printf -- '-3-\n'
 shift 1
 getopts "ab:" OPTION
 echo ${OPTION}