rtld: fix some typos
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:07:49 +0000 (12:07 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 14 Jan 2012 11:46:43 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
libexec/rtld-elf/rtld.h
libexec/rtld-elf/x86_64/rtld_start.S

index c463b68..6589975 100644 (file)
@@ -213,7 +213,7 @@ typedef struct Struct_Obj_Entry {
     Objlist dagmembers;                /* DAG has these members (%) */
     dev_t dev;                 /* Object's filesystem's device */
     ino_t ino;                 /* Object's inode number */
-    void *priv;                        /* Platform-dependant */
+    void *priv;                        /* Platform-dependent */
 } Obj_Entry;
 
 #define RTLD_MAGIC     0xd550b87a
@@ -221,7 +221,7 @@ typedef struct Struct_Obj_Entry {
 
 /* Flags to be passed into symlook_ family of functions. */
 #define SYMLOOK_IN_PLT 0x01    /* Lookup for PLT symbol */
-#define SYMLOOK_DLSYM  0x02    /* Return newes versioned symbol. Used by
+#define SYMLOOK_DLSYM  0x02    /* Return newest versioned symbol. Used by
                                   dlsym. */
 
 /* Flags for load_object(). */
index 8778900..f59c861 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ resident_start:
  * and (2) "reloff", the byte offset of the appropriate relocation entry
  * in the PLT relocation table.
  *
- * We are careful to preserve all registers, even the the caller-save
+ * We are careful to preserve all registers, even the caller-save
  * registers.  That is because this code may be invoked by low-level
  * assembly-language code that is not ABI-compliant.
  *