Porting: Document a callout_drain() replacement
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 08:48:47 +0000 (09:48 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 09:02:53 +0000 (10:02 +0100)
doc/porting_drivers.txt

index c757805..0479eec 100644 (file)
@@ -138,3 +138,5 @@ $DragonFly: doc/notes/porting_drivers.txt,v 1.4 2008/04/06 19:08:30 pavalos Exp
 * CAM CODE - cam_simq* code refcounts, so shared device queues (raid and
   multi-channel devices) are not freed before all references have gone
   away.
+
+* callout_drain() should be replaced by callout_stop_sync()