bge: Don't bail, even if firmware hand shaking fails.
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:32:18 +0000 (09:32 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 01:39:50 +0000 (09:39 +0800)
Firmware loading failure is actually nothing critcal.

According-to: tg3

sys/dev/netif/bge/if_bge.c

index 5d67b7b..d00ebd0 100644 (file)
@@ -2793,7 +2793,6 @@ bge_reset(struct bge_softc *sc)
                if (i == BGE_FIRMWARE_TIMEOUT) {
                        if_printf(&sc->arpcom.ac_if, "firmware handshake "
                                  "timed out, found 0x%08x\n", val);
-                       return;
                }
        }