acpi/pstate: Ignore inconsistent PSS table
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 13:43:17 +0000 (21:43 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 00:55:17 +0000 (08:55 +0800)
Some BIOSes create different PSS tables; just trust the one from the
BSP and move on.

Tested-by: Markus Pfeiffer
sys/dev/acpica/acpi_cpu_pstate.c

index 9f9f082..a819d90 100644 (file)
@@ -606,8 +606,14 @@ fetch_pss:
                           sizeof(*pstate) * npstate) != 0) {
                        device_printf(dev, "Inconsistent _PSS "
                                      "cross Processor objects\n");
+#if 0
+                       /*
+                        * Some BIOSes create different P-State tables;
+                        * just trust the one from the BSP and move on.
+                        */
                        kfree(pstate, M_TEMP);
                        return ENXIO;
+#endif
                }
                kfree(pstate, M_TEMP);
        }