fortune: Do not recommend obsolete encodings
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 16:52:36 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 16:53:37 +0000 (17:53 +0100)
games/fortune/datfiles/dragonfly-tips

index f76c895..3edc0d2 100644 (file)
@@ -146,9 +146,9 @@ In csh or tcsh, these would be
 To remove an alias, you can usually use 'unalias aliasname'.  To list all
 aliases, you can usually type just 'alias'.
 %
-In order to support national characters for european languages in tools like
-less without creating other nationalisation aspects, set the environment
-variable LC_ALL to 'en_US.ISO8859-1'.
+In order to support international characters in tools like less without
+creating other nationalisation aspects, set the environment
+variable LC_ALL to 'en_US.UTF-8'.
 %
 You can search for documentation on a keyword by typing