sbin/hammer: Remove panic()
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 09:15:15 +0000 (18:15 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 09:26:08 +0000 (18:26 +0900)
- hammer userspace mostly uses err()/errx() and panic()
  (which is only used once) can be replaced using these.

sbin/hammer/hammer_util.h
sbin/hammer/ondisk.c

index ae22542..ad37a8a 100644 (file)
@@ -168,6 +168,3 @@ void hammer_cache_used(struct cache_info *cache);
 void hammer_cache_flush(void);
 
 void score_printf(size_t i, size_t w, const char *ctl, ...) __printflike(3, 4);
-
-void panic(const char *ctl, ...) __printflike(1, 2);
-
index e9b0f80..be8b234 100644 (file)
@@ -668,7 +668,7 @@ alloc_bigblock(struct volume_info *volume, int zone)
 
        result_offset = volume->vol_free_off;
        if (result_offset >= volume->vol_free_end)
-               panic("alloc_bigblock: Ran out of room, filesystem too small");
+               errx(1, "alloc_bigblock: Ran out of room, filesystem too small");
        volume->vol_free_off += HAMMER_BIGBLOCK_SIZE;
 
        /*
@@ -1006,16 +1006,3 @@ writehammerbuf(struct volume_info *vol, const void *data, int64_t offset)
        if (n != HAMMER_BUFSIZE)
                err(1, "Write volume %d (%s)", vol->vol_no, vol->name);
 }
-
-void
-panic(const char *ctl, ...)
-{
-       va_list va;
-
-       va_start(va, ctl);
-       vfprintf(stderr, ctl, va);
-       va_end(va);
-       fprintf(stderr, "\n");
-       exit(1);
-}
-