drm: Stop ignoring the second argument of drm_free()
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:19:21 +0000 (17:19 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 29 Nov 2015 16:27:40 +0000 (17:27 +0100)
DragonFly's native kfree() call takes a second argument in order to report
which usage correspond to which memory allocations.
Some memory areas in the drm subsystem must also be freed with the memory
type M_TEMP and not M_DRM.

Submitted-by: zrj
sys/dev/drm/include/drm/drmP.h

index 6248f08..21b45e8 100644 (file)
@@ -1416,7 +1416,9 @@ drm_calloc(size_t nmemb, size_t size, struct malloc_type *area)
 static __inline__ void
 drm_free(void *pt, struct malloc_type *area)
 {
-       kfree(pt);
+       /* kfree is special!!! */
+       if (pt != NULL)
+               (kfree)(pt, area);
 }
 
 static __inline__ void