bsd.links.mk: Support symlinks to directories
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 11:54:22 +0000 (13:54 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 22 Jul 2015 12:31:31 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
Recently locales support utilized symlinks to directories.  On the
second installworld, the links were followed and installed there,
creating dangling links.  The commit forces symlinks to directories to
be removed before recreating them (as is done for files).  The effect
on file symlinks is unchanged.

share/mk/bsd.links.mk

index 620ae57..25f0bdb 100644 (file)
@@ -27,6 +27,6 @@ _installlinks:
                t=${DESTDIR}$$1; \
                shift; \
                ${ECHO} $$t -\> $$l; \
-               ${LN} -fs $$l $$t; \
+               ${LN} -fhs $$l $$t; \
        done; true
 .endif