pkill/pwait: tweak manuals
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Sun, 13 Oct 2013 23:20:55 +0000 (01:20 +0200)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Sun, 13 Oct 2013 21:23:46 +0000 (23:23 +0200)
usr.bin/pkill/pkill.1
usr.bin/pwait/pwait.1

index df5e2c5..cb9ab15 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,8 @@
 .Dt PKILL 1
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
-.Nm pgrep , pkill
+.Nm pgrep ,
+.Nm pkill
 .Nd find or signal processes by name
 .Sh SYNOPSIS
 .Nm pgrep
@@ -289,6 +290,6 @@ first appeared in
 They are modelled after utilities of the same name that appeared in Sun
 Solaris 7.
 They first appeared in
-.Dx 1.1.
+.Dx 1.1 .
 .Sh AUTHORS
 .An Andrew Doran Aq Mt ad@NetBSD.org
index 093a677..19aa177 100644 (file)
 .Sh SYNOPSIS
 .Nm
 .Op Fl v
-.Ar pid
-\&...
+.Ar pid ...
 .Sh DESCRIPTION
 The
 .Nm
 utility will wait until each of the given processes has terminated.
 .Pp
 The following option is available:
-.Bl -tag -width indent
+.Bl -tag -width ".Fl v"
 .It Fl v
 Print the exit status when each process terminates.
 .El
-.Sh DIAGNOSTICS
-The
-.Nm
-utility returns 0 on success, and >0 if an error occurs.
+.Sh EXIT STATUS
+.Ex -std
 .Pp
 Invalid pids elicit a warning message but are otherwise ignored.
 .Sh SEE ALSO
@@ -74,5 +71,8 @@ as it will not clean up any zombies or state in the parent process.
 .Sh HISTORY
 A
 .Nm
-command first appeared in SunOS 5.8.  It was introduced in 
-.Dx 3.5.
+command first appeared in SunOS 5.8.
+This implementation was imported from
+.Fx
+into
+.Dx 3.5 .