Fix three clr2def2 character maps
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 17:37:45 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 1 Aug 2015 18:00:03 +0000 (20:00 +0200)
The localedef(1) tool does not allow two symbols to be mapped to
the same unicode character.  I actually don't know if this is really
"wrong", but I had to adjust a couple of character sets that
violated this rule: ARMSCII-8 and Big5HKSCS.  Neither are present
on Illumos so that may explain why localedef(1) wasn't prepared
to do anything except throw an error.

The CP866 charset had a trailing garbage at the end of the file that
localedef didn't like, so I removed it.

tools/tools/locale/etc/charmaps/ARMSCII-8.TXT
tools/tools/locale/etc/charmaps/Big5HKSCS.TXT
tools/tools/locale/etc/charmaps/CP866.TXT

index c325620..cad0c1c 100644 (file)
 0xA0   0x00A0
 0xA2   0x00A7
 0xA3   0x0589
-0xA4   0x0029
-0xA5   0x0028
+0xA4   0xFF09
+0xA5   0xFF08
 0xA6   0x00BB
 0xA7   0x00AB
 0xA8   0x2014
-0xA9   0x002E
+0xA9   0xFF0E
 0xAA   0x055D
-0xAB   0x002C
-0xAC   0x002D
+0xAB   0xFF0C
+0xAC   0xFF0D
 0xAD   0x058A
 0xAE   0x2026
 0xAF   0x055C
index 7b41119..285a945 100644 (file)
 0xF9E6 0x2552
 0xF9E7 0x2564
 0xF9E8 0x2555
-0xF9E9 0x255E
-0xF9EA 0x256A
-0xF9EB 0x2561
+#0xF9E9        0x255E
+#0xF9EA        0x256A
+#0xF9EB        0x2561
 0xF9EC 0x2558
 0xF9ED 0x2567
 0xF9EE 0x255B
 0xF9F6 0x2568
 0xF9F7 0x255C
 0xF9F8 0x2551
-0xF9F9 0x2550
-0xF9FA 0x256D
-0xF9FB 0x256E
-0xF9FC 0x2570
-0xF9FD 0x256F
+#0xF9F9        0x2550
+#0xF9FA        0x256D
+#0xF9FB        0x256E
+#0xF9FC        0x2570
+#0xF9FD        0x256F
 0xF9FE 0xFFED
 0xFA40 0x20547
 0xFA41 0x92DB
index 54a1782..f38b168 100644 (file)
 0xfd   0x00a4  #CURRENCY SIGN
 0xfe   0x25a0  #BLACK SQUARE
 0xff   0x00a0  #NO-BREAK SPACE
-
-\1a