ntp_{adj,get}time.2: Mention our dntpd(8) and mark ntpd as being in pkgsrc.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 07:27:44 +0000 (09:27 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 07:28:00 +0000 (09:28 +0200)
Reported-by: Loganaden Velvindron
lib/libc/sys/ntp_adjtime.2
lib/libc/sys/ntp_gettime.2

index ef27ce2..4d19c48 100644 (file)
@@ -24,9 +24,8 @@
 .\" SUCH DAMAGE.
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/sys/ntp_adjtime.2,v 1.1.2.1 2003/04/22 17:31:18 trhodes Exp $
-.\" $DragonFly: src/lib/libc/sys/ntp_adjtime.2,v 1.5 2008/02/01 21:40:53 swildner Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd April 1, 2003
+.Dd April 25, 2012
 .Dt NTP_ADJTIME 2
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -43,7 +42,9 @@
 The
 .Fn ntp_adjtime
 system call is used as a kernel interface
-for the Network Time Protocol daemon,
+for Network Time Protocol daemons like
+.Xr dntpd 8
+and
 .Xr ntpd 8 .
 Certain fields of the
 .Vt timex
@@ -144,6 +145,7 @@ if the caller
 does not have sufficient permissions.
 .Sh SEE ALSO
 .Xr ntp_gettime 2 ,
+.Xr dntpd 8 ,
 .Xr ntpd 8 Pq Pa pkgsrc/net/openntpd
 .Sh AUTHORS
 This manual page was written by
index f4b96e0..ecd0519 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,6 @@
 .\" SUCH DAMAGE.
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/lib/libc/sys/ntp_gettime.2,v 1.1.2.1 2003/04/22 17:31:18 trhodes Exp $
-.\" $DragonFly: src/lib/libc/sys/ntp_gettime.2,v 1.3 2007/08/18 20:48:47 swildner Exp $
 .\"
 .Dd April 1, 2003
 .Dt NTP_GETTIME 2
@@ -101,7 +100,7 @@ Clock not synchronized.
 .El
 .Sh SEE ALSO
 .Xr ntp_adjtime 2 ,
-.Xr ntpd 8
+.Xr ntpd 8 Pq Pa pkgsrc/net/openntpd
 .Sh AUTHORS
 This manual page was written by
 .An Tom Rhodes Aq trhodes@FreeBSD.org .