Makefile.inc1: Fix build when MAKEOBJDIRPREFIX is provided
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 09:02:49 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 09:24:42 +0000 (11:24 +0200)
While testing a patch that removed symbols from libc, Joris found his
build would break on leaf with MAKEOBJDIRPREFIX set in the command-line.
While this is a misuse of the feature per bsd.obj.mk comments, the issue
was reproduced on my machine.  The object files from btools, ctools, and
world were getting placed in common directories, so world binaries were
being built with bootstrap and crosstools objects.

I do not know if this has always been the case, or if this started
happening when bmake replaced legacy make.  In any case, changing the
way DESTDIRBASE is defined solved the build issues on the local machine.

Makefile.inc1

index 8b2fadf..33e4b0a 100644 (file)
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ OBJTREE?=           ${MAKEOBJDIRPREFIX}
 
 # Used for stage installs and pathing
 #
-DESTDIRBASE?=          ${OBJTREE}${.CURDIR}
+DESTDIRBASE:=          ${OBJTREE}${.CURDIR}
 
 # Remove DESTDIR from MAKEFLAGS.  It is present in the environment
 # anyhow, and we need to be able to override it for stage installs