dev/drm: For now, only build radeon drivers with base compilers
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 10:38:54 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 10:42:22 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
Currently, at least clang35 can't build radeon drivers due to how system
headers are included.  I suspect dports gcc compilers may also have the
same issue.  Until this issue is understood and fixed, limit the building
of radeon modules to the base compilers.

sys/dev/drm/Makefile

index 68ef077..b92f6e7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,8 +1,11 @@
-SUBDIR = drm radeon radeonfw
+SUBDIR= drm
+
+.if ${CCVER} == "gcc44" || ${CCVER} == "gcc47"
+SUBDIR+= radeon radeonfw
+.endif
 
 .if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
 SUBDIR+= i915
 .endif
 
 .include <bsd.obj.mk>
-