installer - Fix a segfault
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 09:35:24 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Fri, 5 Dec 2014 09:37:46 +0000 (10:37 +0100)
- If survey was unable to detect any partition on the selected disk,
  as it is the case for unconfigured vn devices, do not attempt to
  dereference the selected_slice pointer.

usr.sbin/installer/dfuibe_installer/fn_disk.c

index 11cdf97..1508b9c 100644 (file)
@@ -596,6 +596,13 @@ format_slice(struct i_fn_args *a)
         * XXX should we do another one here anyway just to be paranoid?
         */
 
+       /*
+        * Make sure the survey did get disk info correctly or fail
+        */
+       if ((storage_get_selected_disk(a->s) == NULL) ||
+           (storage_get_selected_slice(a->s) == NULL))
+               return 0;
+
        /*
         * Set the slice's sysid to 165.
         */