Restore ability for master to build release 4.2
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 08:48:40 +0000 (10:48 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 09:26:27 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
It turns out that setting values on /etc/defaults/make.conf is a bad
idea.  In this case, the two SENDMAIL values that were set prevent
a master branch from building previous releases.

The fix is to comment out those two definitions and move the default
values to the makefile that uses them, using the "?=" operator.

etc/defaults/make.conf
etc/sendmail/Makefile.4install

index 1577e75..58565b4 100644 (file)
@@ -204,10 +204,10 @@ STATIC_LOCALES=UTF8
 # The permissions to use on alias and map databases generated using
 # /etc/mail/Makefile.
 #
-SENDMAIL_MAP_PERMS=    640
+#SENDMAIL_MAP_PERMS=   640
 #
 # The sendmail.cf and sendmail.submit.cf files are generated from many
 # m4 files that come from the installed sendmail.  Sendmail is now
 # installed from DPorts together with these m4 files.
 #
-SENDMAIL_CF_DIR=       /usr/local/share/sendmail/cf
+#SENDMAIL_CF_DIR=      /usr/local/share/sendmail/cf
index c087e7b..bbee651 100644 (file)
@@ -90,6 +90,16 @@ SENDMAIL_ALIASES?=   /etc/mail/aliases
 #
 SENDMAIL_START_SCRIPT?=        /etc/rc.sendmail
 
+#
+# Permissions set on various generated databases such as alias and map
+#
+SENDMAIL_MAP_PERMS?=   640
+
+#
+# Template location of m4 files used for cf file regeneration
+#
+SENDMAIL_CF_DIR?=      /usr/local/share/sendmail/cf
+
 #
 # Some useful programs we need.
 #