installer: Export /boot device name in loader.conf
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 15 Mar 2014 16:37:33 +0000 (17:37 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 15 Mar 2014 17:29:04 +0000 (18:29 +0100)
This will eventually allow the kernel to mount /boot directly

usr.sbin/installer/dfuibe_installer/fn_install.c

index ea4337c..42a6dae 100644 (file)
@@ -603,6 +603,10 @@ fn_install_os(struct i_fn_args *a)
                                    subpartition_get_device_name(sp),
                                    subpartition_get_mountpoint(sp),
                                    a->os_root);
+                               command_add(cmds, "%s%s 'vfs.boot.mountfrom=\"ufs:%s\"' >>%smnt/boot/loader.conf",
+                                   a->os_root, cmd_name(a, "ECHO"),
+                                   subpartition_get_device_name(sp),
+                                   a->os_root);
                        }
                }
        }