make upgrade: Clear out installer files conditionally
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 14:08:52 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 15:09:26 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
Installing DragonFly from an image installer will end up coping the
installer itself to /usr/sbin.  This is just cpdup doing what it's told.

The other way these installers could get there is if it's intentionally
built using the WANT_INSTALLER knob.  So remove these files if the
WANT_INSTALLER variable is not defined.

suggested-by: swildner

Makefile_upgrade.inc

index 7ab2f31..6a7bc5f 100644 (file)
@@ -2889,6 +2889,12 @@ TO_REMOVE+=/boot/kernel/ng_sync_ar.ko
 TO_REMOVE+=/boot/kernel/ng_sync_sr.ko
 .endif
 
+.if !defined(WANT_INSTALLER)
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/sbin/dfuibe_installer
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/sbin/dfuife_curses
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/sbin/installer
+.endif
+
 # XXX Remove when pfsync(4) has been fixed
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/cat4/pfsync.4.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man4/pfsync.4.gz