installer: Don't create a separate /usr pfs
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Thu, 12 Feb 2015 20:45:04 +0000 (21:45 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 13 Feb 2015 06:53:02 +0000 (07:53 +0100)
* /usr as a separate filesystem from / doesn't really make sense
  anymore in this day and age. Both / and /usr binaries are dynamically
  linked and belong to the same DragonFly base system.

* What's more, it's dangerous. With a separate /usr filesystem, the
  rescue static binaries in /usr/share/initrd can't be accessed without
  /usr mounted and in some situations /usr can't be mounted anymore with
  the regular mount* binaries...

usr.sbin/installer/dfuibe_installer/fn_install.c

index e1d4c4d..78f29e5 100644 (file)
 #include "pathnames.h"
 #include "fn.h"
 
-static const char *pfs_mountpt[8] = {"/var", "/tmp", "/usr", "/home",
+static const char *pfs_mountpt[] = {"/var", "/tmp", "/home",
        "/usr/obj", "/var/crash", "/var/tmp", NULL};
 
-static const int pfs_nohistory[8] = {0, 1, 0, 0, 1, 1, 1};
+static const int pfs_nohistory[] = {0, 1, 0, 1, 1, 1};
 
 static void
 handle_pfs(struct i_fn_args *a, struct commands *cmds)