initrd: Fix installation during make release
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:47:14 +0000 (10:47 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 08:54:28 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
* mkinitrd needs to know ramdisk images are to be installed in
  ${DESTDIR}/boot/kernel and not just /boot/kernel

* ${DESTDIR}/boot/kernel also has to exist first. Create it with
  mtree(8)

Makefile.inc1
etc/mtree/BSD.root.dist

index 2eb89bf..860362c 100644 (file)
@@ -486,7 +486,7 @@ installworld: installcheck
 
        cd ${.CURDIR}; ${IMAKE} re${.TARGET:S/world$//}
        ${INSTALL} -o root -g wheel -m 644 ${.CURDIR}/Makefile_upgrade.inc ${DESTDIR}/etc/upgrade/
-       mkinitrd
+       mkinitrd -b ${DESTDIR}/boot
 
 #
 # reinstall
index ba5fa97..3a0364a 100644 (file)
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@
     boot
         defaults
         ..
+        kernel
+        ..
     ..
     compat
         ndis