sound: Bump __DragonFly_version, add notes to UPDATING
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 10:03:34 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 10:41:09 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
UPDATING
sys/sys/param.h

index 5948f36..226c219 100644 (file)
--- a/UPDATING
+++ b/UPDATING
 +         UPGRADING DRAGONFLY FROM 4.0 TO LATER VERSIONS                +
 +-----------------------------------------------------------------------+
 
+SOUND SYSTEM UPDATED FROM FreeBSD 11-CURRENT
+--------------------------------------------
+
+Many more sound devices may be detected.
+
+If the default device choosen isn't to your liking, setting the sysctl
+hw.snd.default_unit to a different number will change it.
+
 SCTP SUPPORT DROPPED
 --------------------
 
index 34f999b..2a8f15a 100644 (file)
  * 400000 - 4.0 release
  * 400100 - 4.1 development
  * 400101 - Removal of SCTP support.
+ * 400102 - Sound system update from FreeBSD
  */
 #undef __DragonFly_version
-#define __DragonFly_version 400101     /* propagated to newvers */
+#define __DragonFly_version 400102     /* propagated to newvers */
 
 #include <sys/_null.h>