sys/vfs/hammer: remove comment on atime
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2015 17:51:35 +0000 (02:51 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 22 Feb 2015 17:59:10 +0000 (02:59 +0900)
- Remove a comment regarding where atime is stored. It's a parf of inode,
  but not btree element. This comment was added in 11ad5ade when atime
  became a part of btree element, but never removed when bcac4bbb moved
  it back to inode.

sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_disk.h

index 7a2dbcb..204e92e 100644 (file)
@@ -708,10 +708,6 @@ typedef struct hammer_volume_ondisk *hammer_volume_ondisk_t;
  *
  * NOTE: Future note on directory hardlinks.  We can implement a record type
  * which allows us to point to multiple parent directories.
- *
- * NOTE: atime is stored in the inode's B-Tree element and not in the inode
- * data.  This allows the atime to be updated without having to lay down a
- * new record.
  */
 struct hammer_inode_data {
        u_int16_t version;      /* inode data version */