Makefile.inc: Add kernel install complete message
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 08:59:39 +0000 (10:59 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 09:02:28 +0000 (11:02 +0200)
All the targets that have an "starting" message also have a corresponding
"complete" message except the installkernel target.  This is particularly
obvious when checking logs to see if kernel successfully installed, so
I'm adding that message here.

Makefile.inc1

index e6bce76..bdb11cc 100644 (file)
@@ -784,6 +784,9 @@ installkernel reinstallkernel:
        cd ${KRNLOBJDIR}/${INSTALLKERNEL}; \
            make KERNEL=${INSTKERNNAME} ${.TARGET:S/kernel$//}
 .endif
+       @echo "--------------------------------------------------------------"
+       @echo ">>> Kernel install for ${INSTALLKERNEL} completed on `LC_ALL=C date`"
+       @echo "--------------------------------------------------------------"
 
 #
 # most