sbin/newfs_hammer: Remove total size arg from format_volume()
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Mon, 21 Dec 2015 12:56:32 +0000 (21:56 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Dec 2015 07:56:10 +0000 (16:56 +0900)
Each HAMMER volume doesn't recognize total filesystem size,
so this unused arg isn't necessary when formatting a volume.

sbin/newfs_hammer/newfs_hammer.c

index 8ba185f..1256e21 100644 (file)
@@ -40,8 +40,7 @@
 static int64_t getsize(const char *str, int64_t minval, int64_t maxval, int pw);
 static const char *sizetostr(off_t size);
 static void trim_volume(struct volume_info *vol);
-static void format_volume(struct volume_info *vol, int nvols,const char *label,
-                       off_t total_size);
+static void format_volume(struct volume_info *vol, int nvols,const char *label);
 static hammer_off_t format_root(const char *label);
 static uint64_t nowtime(void);
 static void usage(void);
@@ -247,10 +246,10 @@ main(int ac, char **av)
         * Format the volumes.  Format the root volume first so we can
         * bootstrap the freemap.
         */
-       format_volume(get_volume(RootVolNo), nvols, label, total);
+       format_volume(get_volume(RootVolNo), nvols, label);
        for (i = 0; i < nvols; ++i) {
                if (i != RootVolNo)
-                       format_volume(get_volume(i), nvols, label, total);
+                       format_volume(get_volume(i), nvols, label);
        }
 
        /*
@@ -451,8 +450,7 @@ trim_volume(struct volume_info *vol)
  */
 static
 void
-format_volume(struct volume_info *vol, int nvols, const char *label,
-             off_t total_size __unused)
+format_volume(struct volume_info *vol, int nvols, const char *label)
 {
        struct volume_info *root_vol;
        struct hammer_volume_ondisk *ondisk;