China locales: Return zh_CN.* as aliases
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 17:17:44 +0000 (19:17 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 17:20:28 +0000 (19:20 +0200)
Right now vi is expecting Chinese locales in the form of zh_CN.
It may not be the only locale catalog like this, so bring back some
zh_CN.* locales as symlinks to their zh_Hans_CN counterparts.

share/locale-links/Makefile

index 10b7907..f559d52 100644 (file)
@@ -57,4 +57,11 @@ SYMLINKS+=   ${symdir}.ISO8859-15 ${LOCALEDIR}/${symdir}@euro
 SYMLINKS+=     ${symdir}.ISO8859-15 ${LOCALEDIR}/${symdir}.ISO-8859-15@euro
 .endfor
 
+# We need to keep zh_CN.* around as aliases to zh_Hans_CN.* because some
+# of the lang catalogs use zh_CN still (e.g. vi), plus people may expect it
+# We won't alias zh_Hans_CN or zh_Hans_UTF8 though
+.for CN in GB18030 GB2312 GBK UTF-8 eucCN
+SYMLINKS+=     zh_Hans_CN.${CN} ${LOCALEDIR}/zh_CN.${CN}
+.endfor
+
 .include <bsd.prog.mk>