make(1): Remove local mods to parse.c and job.c
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 22 Mar 2015 18:35:10 +0000 (19:35 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 22 Mar 2015 20:52:47 +0000 (21:52 +0100)
This is in preparation for an upgrade to bmake.
The modification to job.c will return after the merge.
The modification to parse.c has been incorporated upstream

contrib/bmake/README.DRAGONFLY
contrib/bmake/job.c
contrib/bmake/parse.c

index 7866da7..84666ab 100644 (file)
@@ -15,5 +15,4 @@ The following files have been patched:
 bmake.1
 main.c
 meta.c
-parse.c
 var.c
index e132391..b5dbf4c 100644 (file)
@@ -1360,12 +1360,10 @@ JobExec(Job *job, char **argv)
        (void)fcntl(0, F_SETFD, 0);
        (void)lseek(0, (off_t)0, SEEK_SET);
 
-       /*
-        * Always pass job token pipe to submakes.  OP_MAKE simply doesn't
-        * catch all situations and can lead to a massive multiplication of
-        * jobs.
-        */
-       /*if (job->node->type & OP_MAKE)*/ {
+       if (job->node->type & OP_MAKE) {
+               /*
+                * Pass job token pipe to submakes.
+                */
                fcntl(tokenWaitJob.inPipe, F_SETFD, 0);
                fcntl(tokenWaitJob.outPipe, F_SETFD, 0);                
        }
index e9c4c76..41323b5 100644 (file)
@@ -1216,7 +1216,7 @@ ParseDoDependency(char *line)
                 */
                int     length;
                void    *freeIt;
-               __unused char *result; /* XXX */
+               char    *result;
 
                result = Var_Parse(cp, VAR_CMD, TRUE, &length, &freeIt);
                if (freeIt)