doc: an equivalent of devfs_cdevpriv(9) is not availiable
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:17:57 +0000 (14:17 +0100)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 13:22:02 +0000 (14:22 +0100)
Thanks to alexh for pointing that out.  I would like to see
more of these things in the porting doc so that they don't
become a general tripwire.

doc/porting_drivers.txt

index 8138597..31580d7 100644 (file)
 
 * devfs_get_cdevpriv(), devfs_set_cdevpriv() and devfs_clear_cdevpriv()
 
-  The get and set functions are replaced by directly assigning or
-  retrieving struct cdev's `si_drv1' pointer, respectively.  The clear
-  function is equivalent to the call of the destructor function passed
-  to the initial set function.  (A second private pointer `si_drv2' is
-  also available.)
+  There is no available equivalent.