sys/vfs/hammer: Add comment on multi-master clustering
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jul 2015 02:31:53 +0000 (11:31 +0900)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jul 2015 17:18:34 +0000 (02:18 +0900)
- It should note that multi-master clustering is not supported.
  The original comment on multi-master clustering is from 2008.

sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_disk.h
sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_transaction.c

index 902faa8..966d025 100644 (file)
@@ -238,7 +238,8 @@ typedef u_int32_t hammer_crc_t;
 
 /*
  * Maximum number of mirrors operating in master mode (multi-master
- * clustering and mirroring).
+ * clustering and mirroring). Note that HAMMER1 does not support
+ * multi-master clustering as of 2015.
  */
 #define HAMMER_MAX_MASTERS             16
 
index aac79d3..e6fdd34 100644 (file)
@@ -155,6 +155,8 @@ hammer_done_transaction(struct hammer_transaction *trans)
  * NOTE: When called by pseudo-backends such as ioctls the allocated
  *      TID will be larger then the current flush TID, if a flush is running,
  *      so any mirroring will pick the records up on a later flush.
+ *
+ * NOTE: HAMMER1 does not support multi-master clustering as of 2015.
  */
 hammer_tid_t
 hammer_alloc_tid(hammer_mount_t hmp, int count)