devd: Use 'const' where possible
authorEitan Adler <lists@eitanadler.com>
Mon, 6 May 2013 18:44:58 +0000 (14:44 -0400)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Tue, 7 May 2013 13:50:25 +0000 (15:50 +0200)
sbin/devd/devd.cc
sbin/devd/devd.hh

index 83b9157..44d2d73 100644 (file)
@@ -448,7 +448,7 @@ config::get_variable(const string &var)
 }
 
 bool
-config::is_id_char(char ch)
+config::is_id_char(char ch) const
 {
        return (ch != '\0' && (isalpha(ch) || isdigit(ch) || ch == '_' || 
            ch == '-'));
@@ -519,7 +519,7 @@ config::expand_string(const string &s)
 }
 
 bool
-config::chop_var(char *&buffer, char *&lhs, char *&rhs)
+config::chop_var(char *&buffer, char *&lhs, char *&rhs) const
 {
        char *walker;
        
index 60b4adc..55ed68b 100644 (file)
@@ -169,8 +169,8 @@ protected:
        void parse_one_file(const char *fn);
        void parse_files_in_dir(const char *dirname);
        void expand_one(const char *&src, std::string &dst);
-       bool is_id_char(char);
-       bool chop_var(char *&buffer, char *&lhs, char *&rhs);
+       bool is_id_char(char) const;
+       bool chop_var(char *&buffer, char *&lhs, char *&rhs) const;
 private:
        std::vector<std::string> _dir_list;
        std::string _pidfile;