rc.conf: Set default for sysvipcd(8) and document.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 4 Jan 2014 22:36:39 +0000 (23:36 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 4 Jan 2014 22:38:10 +0000 (23:38 +0100)
etc/defaults/rc.conf
share/man/man5/rc.conf.5

index 3818e2c..83aefc1 100644 (file)
@@ -374,7 +374,7 @@ crashinfo_program="/usr/sbin/crashinfo"     # Script to generate crash dump summary.
 enable_quotas="NO"     # turn on quotas on startup (or NO).
 check_quotas="YES"     # Check quotas on startup (or NO).
 accounting_enable="NO" # Turn on process accounting (or NO).
-sysvipc_enable="NO"    # Load System V IPC primitives at startup (or NO).
+sysvipcd_enable="NO"   # Run the System V IPC daemon at startup (or NO).
 linux_enable="NO"      # Linux binary compatibility loaded at startup (or NO).
 clear_tmp_enable="NO"  # Clear /tmp at startup.
 ldconfig_insecure="NO" # Set to YES to disable ldconfig security checks
index 1bea506..79cf3af 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@
 .\"
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/share/man/man5/rc.conf.5,v 1.197 2003/07/28 13:56:00 mbr Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd February 18, 2013
+.Dd January 4, 2014
 .Dt RC.CONF 5
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -206,6 +206,22 @@ Empty by default.
 Additional flags passed to the
 .Xr sensorsd 8
 program.
+.It Va sysvipcd_enable
+.Pq Vt bool
+Set to
+.Dq Li NO
+by default.
+Setting this to
+.Dq Li YES
+enables
+.Xr sysvipcd 8 ,
+a sensors monitoring and logging daemon.
+.It Va sysvipcd_flags
+.Pq Vt str
+Empty by default.
+Additional flags passed to the
+.Xr sysvipcd 8
+program.
 .It Va hotplugd_enable
 .Pq Vt bool
 Set to
@@ -2758,6 +2774,7 @@ if it is not set.
 .Xr savecore 8 ,
 .Xr sdpd 8 ,
 .Xr sensorsd 8 ,
+.Xr sysvipcd 8 ,
 .Xr sshd 8 ,
 .Xr swapon 8 ,
 .Xr sysctl 8 ,