diffutils: Remove redundant info page
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:09:16 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 3 Apr 2015 11:56:43 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
The three diff binaries all have their own man pages, so the
diffutils.info file is redundant.  For now a copy of it remains in
contrib/diffutils/doc, but it is being removed from the base system.

Makefile_upgrade.inc
gnu/usr.bin/diff/Makefile
gnu/usr.bin/diff/doc/Makefile [deleted file]

index 60af3ca..06c2cb2 100644 (file)
@@ -3026,6 +3026,7 @@ TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/info/cppinternals47.info.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/info/gcc47.info.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/info/gccint47.info.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/info/grep.info.gz
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/info/diffutils.info.gz
 
 .if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/sbin/stlstats
index 73c2ff3..4eee4f4 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,3 @@
-SUBDIR=        libdiffutils libver diff diff3 sdiff doc
+SUBDIR=        libdiffutils libver diff diff3 sdiff
 
 .include <bsd.subdir.mk>
diff --git a/gnu/usr.bin/diff/doc/Makefile b/gnu/usr.bin/diff/doc/Makefile
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index d915949..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,11 +0,0 @@
-.include "../Makefile.inc"
-
-SRCDIR=                ${BASEDIR}/doc
-INFOSECTION=   "System Utilities"
-INFOENTRY_diff=        "* DIFF: (diff).                 DIFF/PATCH Reference Manual."
-INFO=          diffutils
-
-diffutils.info: ${SRCDIR}/${.TARGET}
-       cp ${.ALLSRC} ${.TARGET}
-
-.include <bsd.info.mk>