contrib/tnftp: Add back what's left of local modifications
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 17:54:12 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Wed, 4 Nov 2015 18:31:24 +0000 (19:31 +0100)
Most of the big modification to fetch.c added by dillon is already
present in the source.  The only thing that remained was pre-processing
out the use of popen in all cases.

The other two small patches have been carried for years.

contrib/tnftp/src/fetch.c
contrib/tnftp/src/ssl.c
contrib/tnftp/src/util.c

index d0f40d3..b14b1f5 100644 (file)
@@ -1169,6 +1169,7 @@ fetch_url(const char *url, const char *proxyenv, char *proxyauth, char *wwwauth)
                if (strcmp(savefile, "-") == 0) {
                        fout = stdout;
                } else if (*savefile == '|') {
+#if 0
                        oldpipe = xsignal(SIGPIPE, SIG_IGN);
                        fout = popen(savefile + 1, "w");
                        if (fout == NULL) {
@@ -1176,6 +1177,7 @@ fetch_url(const char *url, const char *proxyenv, char *proxyauth, char *wwwauth)
                                goto cleanup_fetch_url;
                        }
                        closefunc = pclose;
+#endif
                }
        }
        if (fout == NULL) {
index 8587526..7f4d21e 100644 (file)
@@ -163,7 +163,7 @@ fetch_write(struct fetch_connect *conn, const char *str, size_t len)
 {
        struct iovec iov[1];
 
-       iov[0].iov_base = (char *)__UNCONST(str);
+       iov[0].iov_base = __DECONST(char *, str);
        iov[0].iov_len = len;
        return fetch_writev(conn, iov, 1);
 }
index 531712c..b80ea38 100644 (file)
@@ -1591,8 +1591,7 @@ void
 ftp_sl_add(StringList *sl, char *i)
 {
 
-       if (sl_add(sl, i) == -1)
-               err(1, "Unable to add `%s' to stringlist", i);
+       sl_add(sl, i);
 }
 
 /*