cdefs.h: ignore known rcs id macros
authorFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:47:08 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
committerFranco Fichtner <franco@lastsummer.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2014 10:48:23 +0000 (11:48 +0100)
This helps to retain history, reduces FreeBSD porting diffs
slightly and won't introduce binary changes.  Adjust the
porting doc accordingly.

Discussed-with: swildner
Taken-from:     FreeBSD

doc/porting_drivers.txt
sys/sys/cdefs.h

index af6a91c..7e529f7 100644 (file)
@@ -9,8 +9,6 @@
   files' IDs manually, either in the files themselves or in the commit message.
   The general idea is that it must not get lost.
 
-* Remove FBSDID declaration and '#include <sys/cdefs.h>' as well.
-
 * Driver local #include's probably use a <dev/blah/blah.h> path.  These
   need to be changed to "blah.h".   '.' is not included in the #include
   path in FreeBSD builds, but it is in DragonFly builds.
index 9c40942..59a0621 100644 (file)
 #define        __GLOBL1(sym)   __asm__(".globl " #sym)
 #define        __GLOBL(sym)    __GLOBL1(sym)
 
+/*
+ * Ignore the rcs id of a source file.
+ */
+
+#ifndef __FBSDID
+#define __FBSDID(s)    struct __hack
+#endif
+
+#ifndef __RCSID
+#define __RCSID(s)     struct __hack
+#endif
+
+#ifndef __RCSID_SOURCE
+#define __RCSID_SOURCE(s)      struct __hack
+#endif
+
+#ifndef __SCCSID
+#define __SCCSID(s)    struct __hack
+#endif
+
+#ifndef __COPYRIGHT
+#define __COPYRIGHT(s)  struct __hack
+#endif
+
 #endif /* !_SYS_CDEFS_H_ */