localedef: actually, not all xdigits are numbers
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 14:46:31 +0000 (16:46 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 14:48:51 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
Automatically flagging xdigits as numbers is not correct.  The codes for
'A' to 'F' and 'a' to 'f' are xdigits not not numbers.  Revert part of
the previous commit accordingly.

usr.bin/localedef/ctype.c

index fa3f93a..bf17f7f 100644 (file)
@@ -137,7 +137,7 @@ add_ctype_impl(ctype_node_t *ctn)
                ctn->ctype |= (_ISPUNCT | _ISGRAPH | _ISPRINT);
                break;
        case T_ISXDIGIT:
-               ctn->ctype |= (_ISXDIGIT | _ISPRINT | _E4);
+               ctn->ctype |= (_ISXDIGIT | _ISPRINT);
                break;
        case T_ISBLANK:
                ctn->ctype |= (_ISBLANK | _ISSPACE);