drm: Make OpenGL usable by everyone
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 25 Dec 2015 11:59:39 +0000 (12:59 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 25 Dec 2015 12:02:04 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
By changing permissions on /dev/dri/card* .
These devices were previously only usable by root or wheel users.

sys/dev/drm/include/drm/drmP.h

index ac64f0c..bd717fc 100644 (file)
@@ -228,7 +228,7 @@ SYSCTL_DECL(_hw_drm);
 
 #define __OS_HAS_AGP   1
 
-#define DRM_DEV_MODE   (S_IRUSR|S_IWUSR|S_IRGRP|S_IWGRP)
+#define DRM_DEV_MODE   (S_IRUSR|S_IWUSR|S_IRGRP|S_IWGRP|S_IROTH|S_IWOTH)
 #define DRM_DEV_UID    0
 #define DRM_DEV_GID    0