vkernel64 - Report VMM status at startup.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 11:58:28 +0000 (04:58 -0700)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 09:18:18 +0000 (02:18 -0700)
sys/platform/vkernel64/platform/init.c

index 3d7f5b8..ed024e0 100644 (file)
@@ -369,7 +369,7 @@ int main(int ac, char **av) {
                        optcpus = strtol(tok, NULL, 0);
                        if (optcpus < 1 || optcpus > MAXCPU)
                                usage_err("Bad ncpus, valid range is 1-%d", MAXCPU);
-                       
+
                        /* :lbits argument */
                        tok = strtok(NULL, ":");
                        if (tok != NULL) {
@@ -408,7 +408,6 @@ int main(int ac, char **av) {
        if (vmm_enabled) {
                /* use a MAP_ANON directly */
                init_kern_memory_vmm();
-               printf("VKERNEL VMM BOOTSTRAP OK2!\n");
        } else {
                init_sys_memory(memImageFile);
                init_kern_memory();
@@ -724,7 +723,7 @@ init_kern_memory_vmm(void)
        if (vmm_guest_ctl(VMM_GUEST_RUN, &options)) {
                err(1, "Unable to enter VMM mode.");
        }
-       printf("VKERNEL VMM BOOTSTRAP OK!\n");
+
        /*
         * phys_avail[] represents unallocated physical memory.  MI code
         * will use phys_avail[] to create the vm_page array.
@@ -773,6 +772,8 @@ init_kern_memory_vmm(void)
         */
        ptvmmap = (caddr_t)virtual_start;
        virtual_start += PAGE_SIZE;
+
+       printf("vmm: Hardware pagetable enabled for guest\n");
 }