ixgbe(4): remove a lockinit() call
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 12 Aug 2012 11:00:20 +0000 (13:00 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sun, 12 Aug 2012 11:55:27 +0000 (13:55 +0200)
No need to initialize some lockmgr lock twice

sys/dev/netif/ixgbe/ixgbe.c

index 00ed301..e351049 100644 (file)
@@ -456,8 +456,6 @@ ixgbe_attach(device_t dev)
                        0, ixgbe_set_thermal_test, "I", "Thermal Test");
 
        /* Set up the timer callout */
-       /* XXX: shouldn't this be a spin lock ? */
-       lockinit(&adapter->core_lock, "ixgbe core lock", 0, LK_CANRECURSE);
        callout_init(&adapter->timer);
 
        /* Determine hardware revision */