locales: Remove symlinks UTF8 => UTF-8
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 11:48:22 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 2 Nov 2015 12:17:19 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
In retrospect, having an alias for UTF-8 does not bring any real benefits
and it can cause confusion.  Let's remove this *.UTF8 locale symlinks
which is closer to the convention of the other BSDs.

GCC testsuite is also removing utf8 and UTF8 locales for portability
with BSD.

Makefile_upgrade.inc
share/locale-links/Makefile

index 2a2ff65..7a63acb 100644 (file)
@@ -2226,6 +2226,7 @@ TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man3/com_err.3.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/man/man7/com_err.7.gz
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/include/emulation/posix4
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/libdata/gcc50/tgmath.h
+TO_REMOVE+=/usr/share/locale/*.UTF8
 
 .if !defined(WANT_INSTALLER)
 TO_REMOVE+=/usr/sbin/dfuibe_installer
index 97fe928..ac52aa7 100644 (file)
@@ -58,7 +58,6 @@ SYMLINKS+=    ${symdir}.ISO8859-15 ${LOCALEDIR}/${symdir}
          ${STD5:M${symdir}} || ${STD15:M${symdir}} || ${MANUAL:M${symdir}})
 SYMLINKS+=     ${symdir}.UTF-8 ${LOCALEDIR}/${symdir}
 .  endif
-SYMLINKS+=     ${symdir}.UTF-8 ${LOCALEDIR}/${symdir}.UTF8
 .endfor
 .for symdir in ${EURO}
 SYMLINKS+=     ${symdir}.ISO8859-15 ${LOCALEDIR}/${symdir}@euro