dragonfly.git
2 years agodhclient - Properly handle zero-length option hints.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 23:07:20 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
dhclient - Properly handle zero-length option hints.

- There was a possible division by zero if a server
  sends us a broken option hints for the proper fix.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Remove wrong processing of option 33 (static routes).
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 22:55:50 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
dhclient - Remove wrong processing of option 33 (static routes).

- We are incorrectly processing option 33 (static route), treating
  is as a host route rather than a classful network route. Too much
  trouble to fix such an obsolete feature, so ignore option 33 info.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient-script(8) - Align man page with current reality.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 22:46:34 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
dhclient-script(8) - Align man page with current reality.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Stray '$medium' missed in last commit.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 22:31:40 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
dhclient - Stray '$medium' missed in last commit.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Drop medium/alias useless utilization.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 22:26:45 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
dhclient - Drop medium/alias useless utilization.

- Dump some useless calls to dhclient-script. i.e. MEDIUM, PREINIT,
  ARPSEND, ARPCHECK. Drop support for 'media', 'medium' and 'alias'
  specifications in dhclient.conf.
- Old leases still parse but these options now have no effect.
- Be more polite and decline all offers we don't accept.
- Fix a IMSG length check.
- Many expressions of support at various bars.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Fix interval handling.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:26:34 +0000 (21:26 +0200)]
dhclient - Fix interval handling.

- Start at initial_interval instead of exponentially backed
  off initial_interval.
- Don't hallucinate that we can send ARP packets without waiting.
- Don't claim to be waiting for ARP packets when not doing so.
- Correctly detect expiry of selecting period.
- Speeds up negotiations.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient.conf(5) - New sentence, new line.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:17:32 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
dhclient.conf(5) - New sentence, new line.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient.conf(5) - Few fixes. Reword a sentence.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 19:15:43 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
dhclient.conf(5) - Few fixes. Reword a sentence.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Make sure an interface is registered before we start using it.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:15:28 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
dhclient - Make sure an interface is registered before we start using it.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Add and ignore DHCP option 66/0x42 TFTP server name.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 18:13:02 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
dhclient - Add and ignore DHCP option 66/0x42 TFTP server name.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient(8) - Remove NOTES section.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 17:55:19 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
dhclient(8) - Remove NOTES section.

Taken from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Add 'egress' command-line option.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 17:39:08 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
dhclient - Add 'egress' command-line option.

- It can be used to refetch a lease without remembering
which interface dhclient was actually active on.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Remove unused function.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 09:50:39 +0000 (11:50 +0200)]
dhclient - Remove unused function.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Use strdup() instead of malloc/strlcpy.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 09:46:36 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
dhclient - Use strdup() instead of malloc/strlcpy.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Be more strict in check_option().
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:43:24 +0000 (21:43 +0200)]
dhclient - Be more strict in check_option().

ISC dhclient had a buffer overflow: http://www.kb.cert.org/vuls/id/410676 and
while our dhclient is not vulnerable to that, it got us looking at how the
subnet mask option is handled.
This limits specific ip address options to length 4 in conformance with RFC 2132.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Silence dhclient by immediately exiting if the interface doesn't exist.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:25:29 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
dhclient - Silence dhclient by immediately exiting if the interface doesn't exist.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Make room for trailing \0 on prepend/append for dhcp options.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:12:15 +0000 (21:12 +0200)]
dhclient - Make room for trailing \0 on prepend/append for dhcp options.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Use addr_eq() when possible.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:07:59 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
dhclient - Use addr_eq() when possible.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Lets state_panic() check the rest of valid leases.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 19:06:34 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
dhclient - Lets state_panic() check the rest of valid leases.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Print out debug messages only when DEBUG is defined.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 18:36:59 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
dhclient - Print out debug messages only when DEBUG is defined.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Remove unneeded ARGSUSED
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 18:10:47 +0000 (20:10 +0200)]
dhclient - Remove unneeded ARGSUSED

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Fix old bug that could cause lease mangling.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 18:06:32 +0000 (20:06 +0200)]
dhclient - Fix old bug that could cause lease mangling.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Error out if _dhcp user is missing.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 17:51:25 +0000 (19:51 +0200)]
dhclient - Error out if _dhcp user is missing.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Add 6-byte MAC address to the log entries for DHCP ACK/NAK/OFFER.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:29:29 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
dhclient - Add 6-byte MAC address to the log entries for DHCP ACK/NAK/OFFER.

- Log the packets before checking the client state. Makes it easy to find
  MACs for 'surprise' DHCP servers.
- Swap ifi status check logic to be the first one.

2 years agodhclient - Improve comment about resolv.conf creation.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 20:05:41 +0000 (22:05 +0200)]
dhclient - Improve comment about resolv.conf creation.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Term consistency about the config script.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:59:00 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
dhclient - Term consistency about the config script.

- Also fix manpage section for dhclient-scripts.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Fix typo.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:53:54 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
dhclient - Fix typo.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Clarify discussion of option modifiers.
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:53:05 +0000 (21:53 +0200)]
dhclient - Clarify discussion of option modifiers.

They only affect values passed to dhclient-script. Our default script
only uses a few options so others are unaffected by option modifiers.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

2 years agodhclient - Fix spurious 'got link'
Antonio Huete Jimenez [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 19:44:12 +0000 (21:44 +0200)]
dhclient - Fix spurious 'got link'

Taken-from: OpenBSD