Fortune: update hammer snapshot info
authorDylan Reinhold <dylan@ocnetworking.com>
Sun, 21 Nov 2010 05:56:45 +0000 (21:56 -0800)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 21 Nov 2010 17:44:53 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
games/fortune/datfiles/dragonfly-tips

index 47bec9e..640a700 100644 (file)
@@ -553,8 +553,9 @@ arguments that make(1) accepts.
 If you would like easy access to your files as they looked yesterday, or a
 month ago, try the HAMMER file system.  See "man HAMMER" for more details.
 Historical file contents is typically accessed via snapshots, typically
 If you would like easy access to your files as they looked yesterday, or a
 month ago, try the HAMMER file system.  See "man HAMMER" for more details.
 Historical file contents is typically accessed via snapshots, typically
-/hammer/snapshots/snap-<date>-<time>, if your HAMMER file system is /hammer.
-If you use HAMMER PFSs, then each one will have its own snapshots/ directory.
+/var/hammer/root/snap-<date>-<time>, for your root file system.
+If you use HAMMER PFSs, then each one will have its own directory as
+/var/hammer/<PFS>/snap-<date>-<time>.
 %
 Using HAMMER PFSs you can define history retention policy per directory tree.
 For example, if /home/userA and /home/userB are two PFSs, you can configure that
 %
 Using HAMMER PFSs you can define history retention policy per directory tree.
 For example, if /home/userA and /home/userB are two PFSs, you can configure that