world - Makme shm_open() more compatible with expectations
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 19:04:49 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 19:15:27 +0000 (12:15 -0700)
commit11699d20ad593415e7d8ff1bbb21f8603f3aa217
treec3f87430de65c9f4de5edc0bc723bd1daf236918
parent344ec80858f4d7d98e55aa8a241031b599f9a206
world - Makme shm_open() more compatible with expectations

* Create a tmpfs mount in /var/run/shm and also create /var/run/shm/tmp
  under it, both modes 1777, to support shm_open().  No longer base
  shm_open() at the root directory.

* shm_open() and shm_unlink() now access files relative to /var/run/shm.

  This fixes numerous ports and removes the need for numerous
  port patches.

* Rejigger libraries using namespace.h/un-namespace.h to add _unlink() and
  _unlinkat() into the mix.
etc/mtree/BSD.var.dist
etc/rc.d/mountcritlocal
lib/libc/db/btree/bt_open.c
lib/libc/db/hash/hash_page.c
lib/libc/gen/posixshm.c
lib/libc/include/namespace.h
lib/libc/include/un-namespace.h
lib/libc/stdio/tmpfile.c
lib/libthread_xu/thread/thr_sem.c