gdb: Remove 4 info pages (2 converted to man pages)
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 3 Apr 2015 10:41:32 +0000 (12:41 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Fri, 3 Apr 2015 11:56:43 +0000 (13:56 +0200)
commit19491c6c0543e4538cba3cacd4544055f0fdbefb
tree889f0b2c06e1d6d73d4106c1bb2dce885c29220a
parentd835a69c9300de5451d03c4e95cc9f467954045d
gdb: Remove 4 info pages (2 converted to man pages)

GDB had four info pages: gdb, gdbint, stabs, and annotate.  They have been
removed.

  * gdb.info      : There has always been a man page gdb.1 which is an
                    adequate replacement for gdb.info
  * stabs.info    : This has been converted to stabs.7 with info2man
  * gdbint.info   : This has been converted to gdbint.7 with info2man
  * annotate.info : This was always obsolete[1], so it was not replaced

[1] From annotate info page: This document describes the obsolete level
    two annotation interface implemented in older GDB versions.
Makefile_upgrade.inc
gnu/usr.bin/gdb/gdb/Makefile
gnu/usr.bin/gdb/gdb/doc/GDBvn.texi [deleted file]
gnu/usr.bin/gdb/gdb/doc/Makefile [deleted file]
gnu/usr.bin/gdb/gdb/gdbint.7 [new file with mode: 0644]
gnu/usr.bin/gdb/gdb/stabs.7 [new file with mode: 0644]