Implement periodic hammer2 snapshots.
authorDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 07:38:49 +0000 (09:38 +0200)
committerDaniel Fojt <df@neosystem.org>
Mon, 8 Jun 2020 07:42:21 +0000 (09:42 +0200)
commit52d59648426b16cd30b8f6ee5a4304e0a6ddd094
tree78bee0db458255e383dc903b762816af00e810cb
parent4637867318eb6720422df574175026254b8ed2fd
Implement periodic hammer2 snapshots.

- add new periodic(8) script 220.snapshot-hammer2 to daily interval
- symlink the script also into weekly and monthly intervals
- extend default periodic.conf(5) with variables to configure the script
- describe new variables in periodic.conf.5 manpage
- mention the functionality also in hammer2.8 manpage

Note: "daily" variables are used by the script as defaults, so it's
      possible to set custom cron entry for different periodic invocation
      of the script, to create for example hourly snapshots

Discussed with, reviewed and tested by: Matthew Dillon
etc/Makefile
etc/defaults/periodic.conf
etc/periodic/daily/220.snapshot-hammer2 [new file with mode: 0644]
etc/periodic/daily/Makefile
sbin/hammer2/hammer2.8
share/man/man5/periodic.conf.5