Apple usb keybord doesn't generate an interrupt for Fn key when set to boot protocol...
authorMagliano Andrea <masterblaster@tiscali.it>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)
committerJoe Talbott <josepht@zinc.oss.ntelos.net>
Thu, 27 Jan 2011 17:50:52 +0000 (12:50 -0500)
commit8d362e35e56d0ae35a44766d86c788d312fab3b6
tree292cefcb7bda1069a304a6fdc83a03b4c1417b61
parentc898d68285ddb128127fa81bcf0b64ce89be782c
Apple usb keybord doesn't generate an interrupt for Fn key when set to boot protocol, as raw Fn code from this device (0x01) is already assigned to ErrorRollOver (see 'HID Usage Tables' specification) to report keboard status/errors.

This quirk avoids ukbd driver setting Apple usb keyboard in boot protocol
mode.
sys/bus/usb/usb_quirks.c